

## **Annual Meeting Education Committee**

CHAIR: Tina Ipe

PURPOSE: To plan and oversee the development and presentation of the educational programs for the AABB Annual

Meeting (AM).

CHARGES: 1. Within the AM educational schedule, established by staff, oversee the development and presentation of

educational programs for the next year's AM, paying particular attention to incorporate into the content: (1) new knowledge derived from basic, translational and clinical research, (2) global perspectives in the field of transfusion medicine, (3) patient blood management and (4) cellular therapies. Ensure that the schedule for

the educational programs minimizes potential topic/program content overlap.

2. Evaluate and incorporate into the AM Educational Programs, solicited program ideas from other committees, expert panels, and members.

- 3. Ensure that all AM expenses, including faculty honoraria, speaker fees and travel reimbursement expenses are in accord with the approved AM budget.
- 4. Evaluate the educational content of the proposals submitted for the Corporate Evening.

## Current Personnel as of May 20, 2024

Name	Roles	
Chair		
Tina Ipe		
Junior Committee Member		
Rugved Pattarkine		
Nan Zhang		
Liaison		
Monika Paroder	SoAC Liaison	
Member		
DR Emmanuel Fadeyi, CABP ,MD		
Dr. Steven Armstrong, FACHE,Medical Laboratory Scientist,SBB(A		
Dr. Suneeti Sapatnekar MD, PhD		
Yvette Tanhehco, CABP ,MD,MS,PHD		
Dr Lizabeth Marinaro, MD		
Kinjal Shah		
Dr. Jo-Anna Reems, CABP ,MT(ASCP),PHD,SBB		
Dr Andrew Fesnak		
Jay Thomas		
Megan Frisk		
Jayanna Slayten, MS,MT(ASCP)SBB		
Dr Yvette Miller		
Faaria Gowani		



Name	Roles
Tamara Clayton	
Avital Mendelson	
Dr. Rada Grubovic Rastvorceva, MD,MSC,PHD	
George Wendell Jones, CQA(ASQ),MS,MT(ASCP)SBB	
Donna Berry	
Josie K. Pippert	
Mingmar Sherpa	
Dr Rachel Beddard	
Ian Harrold	
Chen Qu, MLS(ASCP)SBB	
Mirette Hanna	
Melissa Stewart	
Samantha Phou	
Richard Mathews, CLS(ASCP),MS	
Grace Linder	
Frances Compton	
Dr. Jennifer Jane O'Brien	
Antonio Insigne	
Gopal Patidar	
Dr. Moritz Stolla, MD	
Dawn Thut, CABP	
David Gibb	
Dr. Aikaj Jindal, MD	
Christie Malone, CABP ,MT(ASCP)SBB	
Demet Hazal Gomak, CLS(ASCP),MLS(ASCP)SBB	

## **Staff Liaison**

Kelly Meyer	
3 3	

**Time Commitment:** 

To learn about the time commitments for this committee, please contact the staff liaison listed in the roster above.