

## **FDA Liaison Committee**

CHAIR: Dr. Aaron Tobian, PHD, MD

PURPOSE: To establish communication lines with the FDA to discuss and resolve items of mutual concern.

**CHARGES:** 1. Solicit concerns from institutional and individual members and committee chairs to be discussed with the

FDA. Maintain confidentiality.

2. Prepare topics for discussion with FDA. Work with Regulatory and Communications staff to communicate outcomes of discussions to the membership and other committees as appropriate.

- 3. Develop and periodically update a list of topics/issues that can be represented by other AABB members in FDA's public forums as a means of further establishing the AABB's presence and having AABB positions on key issues entered into the public record.
- 4. Serve as a resource for the Director of Regulatory Affairs in developing position statements and identifying speakers to represent the AABB at FDA meetings.

## Current Personnel as of May 20, 2024

Name	Roles
Chair	
Dr. Aaron Tobian, PHD, MD	
CHIEF_MEDICAL_OFFICER	
Dr. Claudia Cohn, MD, PHD	
Member	
Debra BenAvram	
Prabhakar Borge	
Jed Gorlin	
Scott Webber	
Mr. Patrick Ooley	
Dr Meghan Delaney	
Mr Brian Gannon	
Representative	
Margaret Hannan	ASFA Rep.
Pampee Young	ARC Rep.
Khatereh Calleja JD	AdvaMed Rep.
Leslie Edward Riggs Jr, MT(ASCP)SBB,SBB	DoD/ASBP/U.S. Military Rep.
Mrs. Celia Clifford, BS,CMQ/OE,CQA(ASQ),MS,MT(ASCP)	ARC Rep.
Dr Suchitra Pandey	Non-voting industry rep to BPAC
Justine Coffey	ABC Rep.
Ms. Betzabel Gonzalez, BB(ASCP),MS	ABC Rep.
Dr Lynne Uhl	CAP Rep.
Staff Liaison	



Name	Roles
Sharon Carayiannis	

**Time Commitment:** 

To learn about the time commitments for this committee, please contact the staff liaison listed in the roster above.