

## **Cellular Therapies Accreditation Committee**

CHAIR: Dr. Corinne Goldberg

**PURPOSE:** To oversee and coordinate the Cellular Therapy Accreditation Program.

**CHARGES:** 1. Coordinate, validate, revise and review program assessment tool, assessor guidance and facility guidance

documents based upon the timeline for revision of the CT Standards.

2. Outline a process/calendar for revising the CT tool based upon the timeline for revision of the CT Standards.

- 3. Maintain the CT assessment tool and participate in the revision of assessor guidance and member guidance documents. Ensure consistency with the CT Standards.
- 4. Review Cell Therapy medical and facility director qualifications.
- 5. Serve as a resource for the Education Advisory Accreditation Committee to identify assessor and institutional educational needs.
- 6. Conduct a breakout session for cell therapy assessors at the Annual Meeting assessor training as needed.
- 7. Review sections of AIM that relate to cellular therapy assessor qualifications and training. Provide suggestions for revisions.
- 8. Evaluate and recruit adequate numbers of assessors with appropriate expertise to cover the accreditation categories as needed.
- 9. As directed by APC, continually evaluate the functioning of the Cellular Therapies Accreditation Committee.

## Current Personnel as of May 20, 2024

Name	Roles
Chair	
Dr. Corinne Goldberg	
Junior Committee Member	
Furkan Yigitbilek	
Liaison	
Jennifer Chain, CABP	CTSCC Liaison
<u>Member</u>	
Bryon Jackson	
Vasiliki Kalodimou, CABP(H)	
Jelena Holovati	
Aimee Sarnie	
Brian C Jones, CABP(H),SBB(ASCP)	
Pandeep Kaur	
Christie Malone, CABP ,MT(ASCP)SBB	
Thomas Zachary Thompson, CABP ,FCAP,MD	
Mrs. Lauren Bongo, CABP ,MLS(ASCP)SBB	



Name	Roles
Staff Liaison	
Ms Faiqa Sadique	

**Time Commitment:** 

To learn about the time commitments for this committee, please contact the staff liaison listed in the roster above.