

Selection of Abstracts Committee

CHAIR: Dr Melissa Cushing

PURPOSE: To conduct the process of evaluation and selection of administrative and technical/scientific abstracts for

presentation at the Annual Meeting.

CHARGES: 1. Select the highest quality abstracts (technical/scientific and administrative), through online process, for

presentation at the Annual Meeting. Submit report to EPC Chair by July 31st annually.

2. Select awardees for outstanding abstract for Trainee Award and Top Posters Award.

3. Coordinate with staff to ensure that the appropriate presentation times for oral abstracts are scheduled to

minimize potential topic/program overlap.

4. In coordination with staff, evaluate, and as needed, redesign the abstracts submission and selection

schedule and process.

Current Personnel as of May 20, 2024

Name	Roles
Chair	
Dr Melissa Cushing	
Junior Committee Member	
Dr. Tobias Cohen, MD,PHD	
Kristina Prus	
Member	
Dr. Evan M. Bloch	
LeeAnn Walker	
Dr. Cheryl Ann Lobo	
Gwen Jones	
Camelia Iancu-Rubin, CABP ,MS,PHD	
Joseph Italiano, PhD	
Dr. Chance John Luckey	
Janis Hamilton, MLS(ASCP)SBB,MS	
Monika Paroder	
Dr. Yen-Michael Sheng Hsu, CABP ,MD,PHD	
Mary Lieb, BS,CQA(ASQ),Medical Laboratory Scientist	
Dr. Martin L. Olsson MD, PhD	
Ruchika Goel, CABP	
Susan Johnson	
Dr. Philip Norris MD	
Maxim Rosario	
Tanya Petraszko	



Name	Roles
Dr. Robert W. Maitta, MD, PHD	
Gregory Denomme	
Staff Liaison	
Elena Gerasimov	

Time Commitment:

To learn about the time commitments for this committee, please contact the staff liaison listed in the roster above.