

## **Perioperative Accreditation Committee**

CHAIR: Gagan Mathur

**PURPOSE:** To oversee and coordinate the Perioperative Accreditation Program.

CHARGES: 1. Coordinate, validate and review program assessment tool, assessor guidance and facility guidance

documents.

- 2. Serve as resource to Perioperative Standards Committee to assist with development of standards.
- 3. Evaluate and recruit adequate numbers of assessors with appropriate expertise to cover the accreditation categories.
- 4. Outline a process/calendar for revising the Perioperative tool based upon the timeline for revision of the Perioperative Standards.
- 5. Serve as a resource for the Education Advisory Accreditation Committee to identify perioperative services assessor training and institutional educational needs.
- 6. Plan and conduct Perioperative Assessor Training and Continuing Education program at the AABB Annual Meeting as requested by the Educational Advisory Accreditation Committee.
- 7. Review sections of AABB Accreditation Guidelines that relate to assessor qualifications and training. Provide suggestions for revisions.
- 8. As directed by APC, continually evaluate the function of the PAC.

## Current Personnel as of May 05, 2024

Name	Roles
Chair	
Gagan Mathur	
Junior Committee Member	
Nada Naiyer	
Muharrem Yunce	
<u>Member</u>	
Allan Klompas	
Dr. Jennifer Jane O'Brien	
Elian Salemink	
David Moolten	
Patricia Travassos	
Dr. Stephen L Cheney, MD,MHA	
Raisa Balbuena Merle	
Staff Liaison	
Matthew Swingholm	

**Time Commitment:** 

To learn about the time commitments for this committee, please contact the staff liaison listed in the roster above.