Skip Navigation LinksHome > Research > National Blood Foundation > NBF Board of Trustees 2018

NBF Board of Trustees 2018

(listed alphabetically)

Mary Beth Bassett, BS, MT(ASCP)
AABB President (Voting)
Executive Vice President & Chief Quality Officer
Blood Systems, Inc.

Debra BenAvram, FASAE, CAE
Ex-officio (Voting)
Chief Executive Officer

Peter Giamalva
Chair’s Appointee (Voting)
Senior Vice President, Sales and Hospital Marketing
American Red Cross
Biomedical Services Division

Dave Green
CORD Member (Voting)
President & Chief Executive Officer
Blood Systems, Inc.

Dean Gregory
CORD Member (Voting)
President, Medical Devices
Fresenius Kabi

Jeanne Hendrickson, MD
Scientific Research Grants Review Committee (Voting)
Associate Professor of Laboratory Medicine and Associate Medical Director of Yale Transfusion Medicine Service
Yale School of Medicine

Chris Hrouda, MT(ASCP) CHAIR
CORD Member (Voting)
President, Biomedical Services
American Red Cross

AABB President – Elect (Voting)
Consultant Haematologist
National Blood Service

Graham Sher, MD, PhD
Partner Member (Voting)
Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Blood Services

Axel Stover, PhD
Strategic Programming Committee Chair (Voting)
Director Scientific Affairs
Fresenius Kabi

Connie M. Westhoff PhD, MT(ASCP)SBB
Individual Donor (Voting)
Executive Scientific Director Immunohematology and Genomics
New York Blood Center