

Publications Committee

CHAIR: Dr. Joseph Schwartz, CABP

PURPOSE: Partner with AABB Press in determining potential book topics, potential authors and the merit of submitted

book proposals.

CHARGES: 1. At least every two years and with the guidance of Publications Dept. staff, conduct an acquisitions

analysis to assess the need for or interest in new publications.

2. As the need arises, develop book proposals (or recruit others to do the same) in key topic areas identified via the acquisitions analysis.

3. As proposals for new publications are submitted, evaluate the content and identify the potential market.

- 4. Review requests for exemption to Board policy on publication of work products by AABB committees and programs, and determine whether an exemption to the policy will be granted.
- 5. Using existing review processes, evaluate book proposals submitted by individuals and groups outside the AABB committee structure (i.e. not from committees, task forces, etc.)
- 6. Comply with AABB Committee and Resource Charges as appropriate.

Current Personnel as of May 20, 2024

Name	Roles
Chair	
Dr. Joseph Schwartz, CABP	
Consultant	
Dr. Marisa Marques	
Julie Cruz	
Junior Committee Member	
Thane Kubik	
Valentina Baez	
Member	
Dr. Alexis Rachel Peedin, MD	
Nicholas Bandarenko	
Dr Quentin Eichbaum	
Denden Benabdessadek	
Mrs. Tiffany Roerich Wafford, MLS(ASCP)SBB,MS	
Dr. Huy Phu Pham, MD, MPH	
Mrs Sylvia Parker-Jones	
Dr. Rada Grubovic Rastvorceva, MD,MSC,PHD	
Staff Liaison	
Ms Jennifer Boyer	



Time Commitment:

To learn about the time commitments for this committee, please contact the staff liaison listed in the roster