

## **Donor History Task Force**

CHAIR: Dr Mary Townsend

**PURPOSE:** To ensure that the AABB Donor History Questionnaire(s) and Related Materials remain consistent with FDA requirements and recommendations and AABB Standards.

## **CHARGES:** 1. Continue to work with FDA to identify and incorporate new FDA regulations and recommendations in the questionnaire(s) and all accompanying materials, as appropriate.

2. Periodically obtain and review new research and feedback from users of current documents for the purpose of evaluating the materials (Donor History Questionnaire, User Brochure, Flowcharts, Medication List and Donor Educational Materials) for ease of use and increasing whenever possible the effectiveness of the materials. Evaluate opportunities for use of focus group and small surveys to engage members and update the DHTF.

3. Identify solutions for challenges facing members to include: Spanish translation for US donor centers (not intended for global distribution), effective strategies to achieve compliance with new recommendations and minimize the burden of frequent version updates.

## Current Personnel as of May 20, 2024

Name	Roles
Chair	
Dr Mary Townsend	
CHIEF_MEDICAL_OFFICER	
Dr. Claudia Cohn, MD, PHD	
Consultant	
Ms. Midna R Torres, MT(ASCP)	
Brian Bautista	
Mr. Geoffrey Belanger, MPH	
Junior Committee Member	
Aaron Christensen	
Nancy El Beayni	
Member	
Ms. Monisha Dey	
Kristen Ruby	
Jean Reece	
Tahirah Jones	
Kyle Annen, CABP ,DO	
Josie K. Pippert	
Dr Jacquelyn Choate	
Representative	
Dr Yvette Miller	ARC Rep.
Dr Kathleen Grima	ARC Rep.
Pete Lux	ABC Rep.



Name	Roles
Sheila O'Brien	CBS Rep.
Camilla Scott Smith	FDA (OBRR) Rep.
Todd Straus	ABC Rep.
Patricia Weddington	FDA (OBRR) Rep.
Becky Pederson	DoD/ASBP Rep.
Michelle Fransen	PPTA Rep.
Ian Kracalik	CDC Rep.
Staff Liaison	
Karen Palmer	

**Time Commitment:** 

To learn about the time commitments for this task force, please contact the staff liaison listed in the roster above.