

## **Cellular Therapies Standards Committee**

- CHAIR: Ms. Katherine Stewart Brown
- **PURPOSE:** To develop and update quality and technical standards for facilities involved in the manufacture (procurement, storage, release and administration) of cellular therapy products.
- **CHARGES:** 1. Obtain input and review existing requirements of Standards for Cellular Therapy Product Services according to the revision schedule.

2. In coordination with staff, develop guidance for publication in Standards Source and create records of rationales for changes existing requirements.

3. Review and respond to requests for variances to or deviations from Cellular Therapies Standards. Forward appeals of committee decisions to the Standards Program Committee chair for assignment to the Review Committee, as necessary. Include background information and recommendations as appropriate to assist the committee in its deliberations.

4. Develop interim/emergent standards as needed for submission to the Board of Directors.

5. Develop and maintain current crosswalks linking the Standards for Cellular Therapy Product Services to applicable standards published by FACT/JACIE, FACT/NETCORD, NMDP, HRSA and to other relevant requirements applicable to the field (including FDA).

6. Identify quality issues and concerns and forward to staff and the Standards Program Committee.

7. Monitor the development of new technologies with potential application to cellular therapies and develop or modify standards when appropriate.

8. Coordinate with the Cell Therapies Accreditation Committee for revision of the Assessment Tools when changes occur in CT Standards.

9. Respond as requested to standards questions from the membership in the committee's area of expertise.

10. Maintain a collaborative relationship with other accrediting and regulatory bodies.

## Current Personnel as of May 20, 2024

Name	Roles	
Chair		
Ms. Katherine Stewart Brown		
Junior Committee Member		
Abdullah Alswied		
Liaison		
Scott Koepsell	TTD Liaison	
Mr. Geoffrey Browne	IS Committee Liaison	
INDIRA GULERIA, CABP(H)	CTSCC Liaison	
Dr. Louise Helander, CABP ,MD	UDHQ - HPC Task Force Liaison	
Dr. Corinne Goldberg	CTAC Liaison	
Member		
Yvette Tanhehco, CABP ,MD,MS,PHD		
Dr. Wanxing Cui, CABP(H),PHD		



Name	Roles
Nour Almozain, CABP	
Dr. Wouter Van'T Hof, PHD	
Dr. Kevin Land, CABP(H)	
Daniel Kota	
Aimee Sarnie	
Becky M. Cap	
Lee Wouters	
Amy Hines, BSN,RN	
Jessica Drouillard, CABP ,MS,SBB(ASCP)	
Brian C Jones, CABP(H),SBB(ASCP)	
Carrie Holzderber	
Representative	
Dr Peiman Hematti	ASH Rep.
Dr Gil De Santis	ABHH Rep.
Saurabh Dahiya	ASTCT Rep.
Suzanne Thibodeaux, CABP(H),MD,PHD	ASFA Rep.
Karen Moniz	ICCBBA Rep.
Dr. Hanh M Khuu MD	FDA (OTP) Rep.
Lou Bartolo	NMDP Rep.
Staff Liaison	
Mr Christopher Bocquet	

Time Commitment:

To learn about the time commitments for this committee, please contact the staff liaison listed in the roster above.