

## **Cellular Therapies Accreditation Committee**

CHAIR: Corinne Goldberg, MD

**PURPOSE:** To oversee and coordinate the Cellular Therapy Accreditation Program.

**CHARGES:** 1. Coordinate, validate, revise and review program assessment tool, assessor guidance and facility guidance

documents based upon the timeline for revision of the CT Standards.

2. Outline a process/calendar for revising the CT tool based upon the timeline for revision of the CT Standards.

- 3. Maintain the CT assessment tool and participate in the revision of assessor guidance and member guidance documents. Ensure consistency with the CT Standards.
- 4. Review Cell Therapy medical and facility director qualifications.
- 5. Serve as a resource for the Education Advisory Accreditation Committee to identify assessor and institutional educational needs.
- 6. Conduct a breakout session for cell therapy assessors at the Annual Meeting assessor training as needed.
- 7. Review sections of AIM that relate to cellular therapy assessor qualifications and training. Provide suggestions for revisions.
- 8. Evaluate and recruit adequate numbers of assessors with appropriate expertise to cover the accreditation categories as needed.
- 9. As directed by APC, continually evaluate the functioning of the Cellular Therapies Accreditation Committee.

## **Current Personnel as of August 22, 2025**

Name	Roles
Chair	
Corinne Goldberg, MD	
Junior Committee Member	
Furkan Yigitbilek, MD	
Liaison	
Jennifer Chain, CABP ,PHD	CTSCC Liaison
Member	
Bryon Jackson, MD, MHA	
Vasiliki Kalodimou, CABP(H), MSC, PHD	
Jelena Holovati, PHD	
Aimee Sarnie, BS	
Brian C Jones, CABP(H),SBB(ASCP)	
Pandeep Kaur, MD	
Christie Malone, CABP ,MT(ASCP)SBB	
Thomas Zachary Thompson, CABP ,FCAP,MD	
Lauren Bongo, MLS(ASCP), SBB(ASCP)	



Name	Roles
Staff Liaison	
Faiqa Sadique, CQA(ASQ),MS,MT(ASCP),SBB	

**Time Commitment:** 

To learn about the time commitments for this committee, please contact the staff liaison listed in the roster above.