

Selection of Abstracts Committee

CHAIR: Dr Christopher Tormey

PURPOSE: To conduct the process of evaluation and selection of administrative and technical/scientific abstracts for

presentation at the Annual Meeting.

CHARGES: 1. Select the highest quality abstracts (technical/scientific and administrative), through online process, for

presentation at the Annual Meeting. Submit report to EPC Chair by July 31st annually.

2. Select awardees for outstanding abstract for Trainee Award and Top Posters Award.

3. Coordinate with staff to ensure that the appropriate presentation times for oral abstracts are scheduled to

minimize potential topic/program overlap.

4. In coordination with staff, evaluate, and as needed, redesign the abstracts submission and selection

schedule and process.

Current Personnel as of August 22, 2025

Name	Roles
Chair	
Dr Christopher Tormey	
Junior Committee Member	
Tobias Cohen, MD,PHD	
Kristina Prus	
Member	
Gwen Jones	
Camelia Iancu-Rubin, CABP ,MS,PHD	
Joseph Italiano, PhD	
Dr. Chance John Luckey	
Janis Hamilton, MLS(ASCP)SBB,MS	
Monika Paroder	
Dr. Yen-Michael Sheng Hsu, CABP,FCAP,MBA,MD,PHD	
Mary Lieb	
Dr. Martin L. Olsson MD, PhD	
Ruchika Goel, CABP ,MD,MPH	
Susan Johnson	
Dr. Philip Norris MD	
Maxim Rosario	
Tanya Petraszko	
Dr. Robert W. Maitta, MD, PHD	
Gregory Denomme	
Eric Salazar, MD,PHD	



Name	Roles
Richard Gammon, MD	
Dolores Figueroa, BA,MT(ASCP)SBB	
Jennifer Woo	
Staff Liaison	

Time Commitment:

Miss Joyce Latoya Gray

To learn about the time commitments for this committee, please contact the staff liaison listed in the roster above.