

Perioperative Accreditation Committee

CHAIR: Gagan Mathur, MBA,MD

PURPOSE: To oversee and coordinate the Perioperative Accreditation Program.

CHARGES: 1. Coordinate, validate and review program assessment tool, assessor guidance and facility guidance

documents.

2. Serve as resource to Perioperative Standards Committee to assist with development of standards.

- 3. Evaluate and recruit adequate numbers of assessors with appropriate expertise to cover the accreditation categories.
- 4. Outline a process/calendar for revising the Perioperative tool based upon the timeline for revision of the Perioperative Standards.
- 5. Serve as a resource for the Education Advisory Accreditation Committee to identify perioperative services assessor training and institutional educational needs.
- 6. Plan and conduct Perioperative Assessor Training and Continuing Education program at the AABB Annual Meeting as requested by the Educational Advisory Accreditation Committee.
- 7. Review sections of AABB Accreditation Guidelines that relate to assessor qualifications and training. Provide suggestions for revisions.
- 8. As directed by APC, continually evaluate the function of the PAC.

Current Personnel as of August 22, 2025

Name	Roles
Chair	
Gagan Mathur, MBA,MD	
Junior Committee Member	
Nada Naiyer, MD	
Muharrem Yunce, MD	
<u>Member</u>	
Allan Klompas	
Jennifer O'Brien, MD, PHD	
Elian Salemink, MLS(ASCP)SBB	
David Moolten, MD	
Patricia Travassos, BS,CCP,LP	
Stephen L Cheney, MD,MHA	
Raisa Balbuena Merle, MD,MHS	
Staff Liaison	
Matthew Swingholm	

Time Commitment:

To learn about the time commitments for this committee, please contact the staff liaison listed in the roster above.