

## **Public Policy Strategy Committee**

- CHAIR: Zbigniew Szczepiorkowski
- **PURPOSE:** To analyze public policies that affect AABB's members, provide input into the development of AABB's positions on policies that help shape the industry consistent with AABB priorities, and provide advice regarding advocacy activities that AABB should undertake to improve and advance transfusion medicine and cellular therapies.
- **CHARGES:** 1. Work with staff to identify public policies that impact transfusion medicine and cellular therapies and participate in establishing AABB's positions that will guide the development of longer term strategies to address identified issues.

2. Provide expertise and input into the development and implementation of AABB's Advocacy Agenda.

3. Coordinate with other committees or task forces and their staff, and make recommendations to the Board of Directors if an activity requires the subject matter expertise of another AABB committee or task force.

4. Identify a list of needed position papers and assist with their development.

5. Develop a comprehensive member engagement advocacy process and collaborate with others in the blood community.

## Current Personnel as of August 22, 2025

Name	Roles
Chair	
Zbigniew Szczepiorkowski	
Ex Officio	
Debra BenAvram	
Junior Committee Member	
Katherine A. Latham, MD	
Member	
Dr. David McKenna, CABP(H),MD	
Jeanne Elise Hendrickson	
Dr Meghan Delaney, MD	
Dr. Aaron Tobian, PHD, MD	
Jose Cancelas, CABP	
Dr Glenn Ramsey	
Amy Hines	
Mrs. Celia Clifford, BS,CMQ/OE,CQA(ASQ),MS,MT(ASCP)	
Nikhil Nayak	
Dr Alyssa Ziman, MD	
Ms. Susan Noone, BS, MPH, CQA(ASQ)	
Staff Liaison	
Leah Stone	



**Time Commitment:** To learn about the time commitments for this committee, please contact the staff liaison listed in the roster above.