NBF Board of Trustees 2020

Debra BenAvram, FASAE, CAE
Ex-officio (Voting)
Chief Executive Officer

Peter Giamalva
Chair’s Appointee (Voting)
Senior Vice President, Sales and Hospital Marketing
American Red Cross
Biomedical Services Division

James D. Gorham
Scientific Research Grants Review Committee Chair (Voting)
Chief, Division of Laboratory Medicine
Medical Director, Blood Bank and Transfusion Medicine Services
Professor, Department of Pathology
University of Virginia Health System

Dave Green
AABB President-Elect (Voting)
President & Chief Executive Officer
Blood Systems, Inc.

Dean Gregory
CORD Member (Voting)
President, Medical Devices
Fresenius Kabi

Jerry A. Holmberg, PhD
CORD Member (Voting)
Director, Scientific Development
Grifols Diagnostic Solutions

Chris Hrouda, MT(ASCP) CHAIR
CORD Member (Voting)
President, Biomedical Services
American Red Cross

Beth Shaz, MD
AABB President (Voting)
Chief Medical and Scientific Officer
Senior Vice President
Head, Laboratory of Innovative Research
Member, Lindsley F. Kimball Research Institute
New York Blood Center

Graham Sher, MD, PhD
Partner Member (Voting)
Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Blood Services

Axel Stover, PhD
Strategic Programming Committee Chair (Voting)
Director Scientific Affairs
Fresenius Kabi

Connie M. Westhoff PhD, MT(ASCP)SBB
Individual Donor (Voting)
Executive Scientific Director Immunohematology and Genomics
New York Blood Center