Skip Navigation LinksHome > Research > National Blood Foundation > NBF Award for Innovative Research

NBF Award for Innovative Research

Recipients of this prestigious award are selected by the National Blood Foundation (NBF) Scientific Grants Review Committee with formal approval by the NBF Board of Trustees. The award (formerly known as the David B. Pall Prize for Innovative Research and the Jack Latham Memorial Award for Innovative Research) was established in 2016 to recognize a scientist whose original research resulted in an important contribution to the body of scientific knowledge in transfusion medicine or cellular therapies. Recipient receives a $1,000 honorarium and is asked to present during the NBF Grant Recipients’ Lecture and Luncheon.

Award Recipients

2005 Carl Goodyear, PhD
2006 Andrés Hidalgo, PhD
2007 James C. Zimring, MD, PhD
2008 Jose A. Cancelas, MD, PhD
2009 Lan Zhou, MD, PhD
2010 Christine Margaret Cserti-Gazdewich, MD, FRCPC
2011 Cheryl Lobo, PhD
2012 Taku Kambayashi, MD, PhD
2013 John C. Luckey, MD, PhD
2014 Eldad Hod, MD
2015 Jianhua Yu, PhD
2016 Anand Padmanabhan, MD, PhD
2017 Stephanie Eisenbarth, MD, PhD
2018 Sean Stowell, MD, PhD