AABB Future Leader Scholarship Awards Program

The application period for the 2023 AABB Future Leader Awards Program for the Specialist in Blood Banking (SBB) (or equivalent) and Transfusion Medicine Fellow (TMF) Awards Program has closed.

The AABB Future Leader Awards will be presented during the Transfusion Medicine Subsection Coordinating Committee’s Business Meeting at the AABB Annual Meeting, Sunday, October 15th at 12:00 PM ET in room 106A in the Nashville Convention Center in Nashville, Tennessee.

AABB-Future Leader Specialist in Blood Bank (or equivalent) Scholarship Awards Program

The SBB (or equivalent) Awards Program was created in 1982 to recognize individuals who are enrolled, accepted for enrollment in, or who have recently completed training (within 12 months) leading to SBB certification or equivalent from an AABB-accredited institution. Recipients will receive a $1,500 honorarium. The AABB Future Leader SBB (or equivalent) Scholarship Awards are presented annually as distinguished candidates are identified.

The application period for the 2024 Future Leader Scholarship Award will open in April, 2024.

Past AABB Future Leader TMF and SBB Scholarship Awards Recipients

If you have any questions regarding the program or the application process, you may contact:

Standards Department
4550 Montgomery Avenue
Suite 700, North Tower
Bethesda, MD 20814